A trio of Hawks have made it into the Vanarama National League South Team of the Year for the 15/16 season, which was announced on Saturday evening at the National League AGM at Celtic Manor in Wales.

Top Scorer Danny Mills, Captain Sergio Torres and Master of the Assist Nick Arnold have all made the team after a rollercoaster of a season for The Hawks which saw them finish 5th and qualify for the National League South Playoffs, which they narrowly lost in the Semi-Final against Ebbsfleet United on penalties. The Hawks has the 2nd highest amount of representatives in the team, with only Champions Sutton United featuring more (5).

The full team is –

Lee Worgan (Maidstone United)

Nick Arnold (Whitehawk), Jamie Collins (Sutton United), Dean Beckwith (Sutton United), Dan Wishart (Sutton United)

Ayotomiwa Bolarinwa (Sutton United), Sergio Torres (Whitehawk), Craig Eastmond (Sutton United)

Danny Mills (Whitehawk), Elliot Buchanan (Bishop’s Stortford), Matt Godden (Ebbsfleet United)